L’Shanah Tovah!

It is now the second day of Rosh HaShanah and I would like to wish everyone shana tova u’metuka! In honor of the new year, I am setting goals for myself. After reflecting on the things I have done wrong during the past year, goals will help ensure the next year is better or “sweeter”. In June I began studying the Torah every week and I would like to continue doing this as well as studying other parts of my faith. With studying I would also like to officially convert to Judaism; I am Jewish by blood, but an absence of practice for 200 years has left it “spiritually dry”. I would like to practice more tzedakah while also doing what I can to help promote religious tolerance. I want to spend more “quality” time with my family; I want us to be closer than ever. My last goal (at this time) will come into play once we have relocated to the Sioux Falls area. I want to become more involved in the community, and teach E to be involved as well. I have had little involvement in Huron and, as a result, I know very few people and very little of what happens here. Sioux Falls will have many opportunities for involvement within the synagogue as well as charities, sports, and other events. I think it will be possible to accomplish these goals as I continue to pray each morning and night to remind myself of my responsibilities and my faith. That’s all. L’Shanah Tovah, Happy New Year, and soon, Shabbat Shalom!

Leave a Reply

